Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Pocast / Rss / Xml

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 imi

imi

• Members
  • 36 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:46 PM

Posted 13 July 2007 - 08:29 PM

Doesn't sit well in this programming forum so just move it needs bo to where ever.

I work in a school and want to start using podcasts, but am overwelmed by the concept and need a decent tutorial or guidance to start off.

What hardware is required, and the pitfalls ( if any ) of buying starter kits.

Secondly anyone know of any interactive xml guides/tutorials that will quickly get us started without necessarity becoming programmers. I understand there are providers that will do this for us but we would like the option of testing out before committing our limited school budget.

Any help would be great.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:46 PM

Posted 14 July 2007 - 10:58 AM