Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Outerinfo And Nothing Makes Sense!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 izzyjoel

izzyjoel

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:37 AM

Posted 06 July 2007 - 09:23 PM

OK. I'm new to this and most of what I've read makes little or no sense to me. Computers are not my strong suit, but I'm trying to learn. Have outerinfo virus with annoying popups. I've tried to follow the instructions for removing malware and but can't get past the running the antivirus scan. Half the time when I try to click on a link, I get the "Not Responding" message, the browser closes and the computer asks if I want to send an error report to microsoft (what the heck does that mean anyway? Does it even DO anything?) I've tried reading other people's question and answers and I get lost about four lines in. I've got Ad-Aware and Spybot Search and Destroy. Spybot keeps running and it has five things that it can't get rid of every time. I have no idea what that means. help me...please. I'm losing my mind and my computer is close to losing its life cause i'm going to kill it. thanks.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 oldf@rt

oldf@rt

• Members
  • 2,609 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:37 AM

Posted 06 July 2007 - 09:50 PM

Have you done any scans with Spybot in Safe Mode yet?

Here is how to start windows in Safe Mode.