Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Completely Freezes After Installation Of Certain Programs ...help!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 homerfan13

homerfan13

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:11 PM

Posted 28 June 2007 - 01:11 PM

Hello this is my first time using this forum and i really hope it helps cause im in some serious desperation.

I just bought a new motherboard and cpu and i am encountering some issues.

here are my specs

3.4 Ghz HT Intel PRocessor, Geforce 7600 GS 512 MB DDR2, 1 gig ddr2 ram, and I cant seem to get my 250 gig sata to work on the system now either.

Heres my question

EVerything seems to be running fine after i installed windows XP sp 2 on my harddrive, after i install my PCI network adaptor my computer will randomly completely freeze, cant move the mouse or anything. Whats different with this is that i know it is not spywhere because it will freeze before it even connects to the internet. and i just wiped out my harddrive and put XP on again so i know its not spywhere. I also know its not the harddrive because i retried it with different harddrives and it did the same thing. Im thinking it might have to do with the XP installation and there might be a corrupt file or something.

Thanks so much

-Brendan

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Animal

Animal

Bleepin' Animinion

• Site Admin