Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Removal Of Your Tech Online Software


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 homeaway2

homeaway2

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:04:11 PM

Posted 26 June 2007 - 03:54 AM

In order to receive remote assistance from Your Tech Online they had me load a program (unsure of the name). Upon completion of the transaction I attempted to remove the program but noticed it did not show up in the add/remove programs. I would like to have this program removed from my computer. It would be appreciated if anyone could give me assistance in locating the program and removing it. I have the "show hidden files" checked but still am unable to locate it.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


m

#2 dc3

dc3

    Bleeping Treehugger


  • Members
  • 30,042 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sierra Foothills of Northern Ca.
  • Local time:12:11 PM

Posted 26 June 2007 - 08:52 AM

You paid for this so I would suggest that you ask them how to delete the software. If they won't or can't help try going to start> search for files and folders and enter the name of the program and search for it. Make sure that you are sure of what you delete.

Family and loved ones will always be a priority in my daily life.  You never know when one will leave you.

 

 

 

 


#3 Animal

Animal

    Bleepin' Animinion


  • Site Admin
  • 34,286 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Where You Least Expect Me To Be
  • Local time:12:11 PM

Posted 26 June 2007 - 01:12 PM

The screen sharing software we use does not stay on your machine and must be reinstalled (takes about 30 seconds) before each screen sharing session. Each time the computer tech requires access to your system, you must grant permission. The technicians cannot access your computer at any other time.

From the FAQ's here.

That may be the reason you can't find it.

The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown (1938-1994)


A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." Douglas Adams (1952-2001)


"Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination circles the world." Albert Einstein (1879-1955)


Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users