Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Howdie!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 doubletrouble

doubletrouble

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:56 AM

Posted 25 June 2007 - 01:09 PM

Hi

Stopping by to say hi, I'm a newbie here. Having some problems with both my computer and laptop. Let my 20, 21 & 23 year olds use the old computer. Found 356 spyware problems, 365 adware problems (ya, kind of weird the numbers were so close) and a trojan horse. Don't remember the name of the trojan horse and know I didn't remove it right. Still have some problems with chinese language showing up when doing certain tasks. Ex: when reading the time in the yahoo messenger im, it shows it in chinese.

Would love it if anyone knew how I can find out whats wrong. I really like digging through my computer and seeing if I can fix it myself, but know that I am in NO way an expert...thats why I came here. :thumbsup:

My laptop has a couple temp files I can't delete which is kind of concerning me.

I will go read the new user orientation center to see what I need to do first.

Toodles
Jaye

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 tg1911

tg1911

Lord Spam Magnet

• Members
  • 19,274 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:56 AM

Posted 25 June 2007 - 01:56 PM

Hi, doubletrouble.
Welcome to Bleeping Computer.