Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Best Defrag Free Defrag Program 2007

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 georgia

georgia

• Members
  • 567 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:00 AM

Posted 24 June 2007 - 07:20 PM

I have been using Perfect Disk (purchase) defrag program for about 5 years now; before I used Executive Diskeeper (purchase) however found that my notebooks were becoming fragmented more often.
I had 3 licences.

I read reviews and at that time there was a trial for Perfect Disk and so I tried it and find Raxco to make an excellent product.
Now I have a 5th notebook and am wondering if there is any really good Defrag free program out there?

I don't like Windows program.
All comments would be appreciated!!
Thankyou.
Talent is a flame. Genius is a fire.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dc3

dc3

Bleeping Treehugger

• Members
  • 30,714 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:00 AM

Posted 24 June 2007 - 10:03 PM

Diskeeper Lite

Family and loved ones will always be a priority in my daily life.  You never know when one will leave you.

#3 Budapest

Budapest

Bleepin' Cynic

• 23,579 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:00 PM

Posted 25 June 2007 - 02:52 AM

You could also try these freeware applications:

Auslogics Disk Defrag

IObit SmartDefrag

JkDefrag
The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who haven't got it.