Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I Need Help

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 cost

cost

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:14 PM

Posted 21 June 2007 - 11:42 AM

first of all im sorry for not taking the time to read the forums, my problem is probally already solved bt im in a bit of a rush

im a college student and have recently being doing an awful lot of work on the computer
recently it has slowed down way too much while i have popups every time i go on the internet

i do have programs like mcAfee antispyware
symtac antivirus
windows defender and MAlware wiped
but none of them show up anything

whats really annoying me is a pop up in the corner of my screen
it is a speech bubble coming from the right hand side of the taskbar with a msg saying:
Your computer is infected
Dangerous infection was detected on your pc
The system will now download and install most efficient antimalware program to prevent data loss and your
prviate information theft
Click here to protect your computer from the biggest malware threats

i would like to add that no matter how many time i close this box it reappears inside 5 second and when i click on it nothing happens even though thats what the msg wants me to do