Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows Explorer Not Responding

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 karlmarx

karlmarx

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:13 AM

Posted 11 June 2007 - 06:47 AM

Hello everyone,
Warm wishes to all..I am a newbie to this forum. I have a problem in my PC. I dunno how to fix it. I don't know if its a right thread to post in..Anyway I am posting it here...I hope someone will help me here.
My PC configuration is as folows:
Pentium III 600MHz
256MB RAM
Sis 6326
Operating System:Win98SE/XP9(dual OS)
Active Virus Shield
Ad-Aware Antispyware and Spy Bot.

I am having this problem for the past one month..I dunno how to fix it. In win98SE, Whenever i double click or right click "My Computer" icon in desktop,my PC hangs and after that I am not able to proceed further.When I click alt-ctrl-del it shows "explorer(not responding)".

I am able to access IE browser,Mozilla and other options but whenever i click "My computer" this irritating thing happens..I have tried scanreg/restore and i have an updated antivirus software.I am not able to access Control Panel too.
Recently my system got infected with "Spylocked".I somehow removed it.Since then its not working properly... I don't know whether my system is free from Spylocked infection..Can anyone help me here??
Thanks in advance,
Karl Marx