Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Lin47

Lin47

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:59 AM

Posted 19 January 2005 - 09:01 PM

Hi, everyone. I've been meaning to post here for some time, but always get a little shy, I guess.

I'm a self-taught A+, Network+ certified middle aged (Archaic!) woman, who had never even turned on a computer 16 months before getting certifed. Now, 3 years later, I'm an aspiring professional PC and network tech. I especially like the security issues, and have had quite a few successes with HJT logs. (But I've had to reformat a few times. Sometimes it's hopeless!)

But that's for other forums! This seems like a great site, and I know I'll be using it a lot.

I've used it a lot already.

See you around, everyone!

Lin47

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 tg1911

tg1911

Lord Spam Magnet

• Members
  • 19,274 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:59 PM

Posted 19 January 2005 - 09:29 PM

Hello, Lin47.
Welcome to BleepingComputer.

No need to be shy. You'll find nothing but, friendly, helpful people here. If you have any questions, feel free to ask them.

If you're interested in learning to read HJT logs, PM Grinler (site Admin) about getting into the HJT Trainee program. As you can see by the HJT forum, we can always use more help.

Hope you enjoy your stay here, with us.