Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Deleting Programs

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 jonni67

jonni67

• Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:58 PM

Posted 03 June 2007 - 01:29 PM

Hi Guys, :flowers: I would like to find out some information about my machine please. I am a bit of a novice, and the answer I would like to know is: How can I delete all the programs and data on my hard drive, and just leave Windows xp sp2 installed? Many thanks in anticipation, jonni67 :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 acklan

acklan

Bleepin' cat's meow

• Members
  • 8,529 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:58 PM

Posted 03 June 2007 - 02:15 PM

You could start by using the Add\remove Programs feature in your Control Panel. If I may ask, why do you want to do this?

Edited by acklan, 03 June 2007 - 02:15 PM.

"2007 & 2008 Windows Shell/User Award"

#3 Queen-Evie

Queen-Evie

Official Bleepin' G.R.I.T.S. (and proud of it)

• Members
  • 16,485 posts
  •  
  • Location:My own little corner of the universe (somewhere in Alabama). It's OK, they know me here
  • Local time:01:58 PM

Posted 03 June 2007 - 06:00 PM

It's not a good idea to delete everything you see in Add/Remove Programs. You need to keep a firewall, anti-virus, windows security updates, anti-spyware programs. Remove these and it's an open invitation to infections and problems.