Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Request Checkup

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Kimsland

Kimsland

• Members
  • 34 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:56 PM

Posted 31 May 2007 - 08:04 AM

Hi all,

I'm a computer tech (aren't we all?) I'm registered just about everywhere these days.
Sadly due to my profession I need to attend lots of dark sights (why?) To either find relevant information or to fully test specific programs that can not be normally tested (why again?) To offer support to others, including gaining knowledge for myself in dealing with spyware and a billion other related things.
I believe that there is an increase in support for techies such as myself, in this area.

As I am very careful and have many programs running (or that can be run) regularly to protect my PC, I am still concerned about what else may be lurking around my PC (ie hours of scans with multiple progs are becoming less attractive to me)

My computer itself + proggies are fully authentic so I would like to ask if I could have a full checkup by you guys, to see if anything may not be required lurking within my PC. (presently without any known fault).
I would be asking for someone with a high ability (well at least higher than mine) and an interest in a real computer tech's PC who has already confirmed all the basics.