Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Kinda New?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Paniconthenet

Paniconthenet

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:41 PM

Posted 24 May 2007 - 03:57 AM

I'm Deej. I have been lurking here for a while, off and on. I am a professional musician that has a internet problem. Little about me. I'm a dead head, though I'm only 26. I am a trader (tape collector). I have over four hundred gigs of live recordings, 200 gigs of studio stuff. Some mine own, but you wouldn't know it, because stand-ins. are not mentioned in Liners! My father is the main reason i mess with the computer. He bought me an Apple IIe when i was in early grade school, I feel in love with it. All I did is play Oregon Trail. Non the less, I tried my hardest to learn as much as possible. I started playing bass in high school and moved to Colorado shortly after to record music as a studio stand-in. I was going to school out there, while drunk one night did the math (which I don't do very often) and found that i was paying more for in state than going back to Georgia and be out of state. So, I'm back. Not playing music, but, going full throttle in school and working nights at a local bar. I have been asked by a studio rep./friend to start recording some of my music and don't have the money for studio time. I'm trying to learn as much as pos