Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

O/s Dual Loads

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 newbie in hawaii

newbie in hawaii

• Members
  • 122 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:04 AM

Posted 18 May 2007 - 12:39 AM

:huh:

Newbie here, so plz understand.........
Custom build, already has Vista Home Premium loaded, would also like to load XP home.
Vista will not let me do it, states that I have a more recent version of Windows loaded already (Vista)
How do I work around this? Do I have to dump Vista, load XP, then reload Vista again?

Thanks in advance !
"Ua mau ke ola o ke kai"

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 newbie in hawaii

newbie in hawaii
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 122 posts
  •  

Posted 18 May 2007 - 12:57 AM

Newbie here, so plz understand.........
Custom build, already has Vista Home Premium loaded, would also like to load XP home.
Vista will not let me do it, states that I have a more recent version of Windows loaded already (Vista)
How do I work around this? Do I have to dump Vista, load XP, then reload Vista again?

Thanks in advance !

Update:
Silly me, went to MS site, turns out I gotta load earlier version of Windows 1st, then later.
Hope this is correct..........
"Ua mau ke ola o ke kai"

#3 usasma

usasma

Still visually handicapped (avatar is memory developed by my Dad

• BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
  • 25,091 posts
  •