Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Counterspy Alternatives?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 VirusHunter

VirusHunter

• Members
  • 30 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:34 PM

Posted 16 May 2007 - 09:18 PM

I've been using CounterSpy for a few months now, but recently it has been very bugged and causing many BSOD whenever I went into the control panel. I thought I solved the problem when I installed some missed drivers but the BSOD are back again with a vengeance and CounterSpy is the culprit. I know this because when ever I turn off the active protection I'm able to freely navigate the control panel BSOD-free.

What I'm looking for in particular is something like the EXE monitor that is included with CounterSpy. I just did a search but didn't find anything decent which is why I'm posting here.

Thank you. :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Micht

Micht

• Members
  • 34 posts
  •  

Posted 17 May 2007 - 01:39 AM

XoftSpy SE, AdAdware and SpyBot are good tools

#3 ItWouldRuin

ItWouldRuin

• Members
  • 83 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:34 PM

Posted 17 May 2007 - 07:47 AM

XoftSpy SE, AdAdware and SpyBot are good tools

Yeah, do you know some good Anti-virus that is good and for free and that has a good description of what virus you have ?

#4 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 51,128 posts
  •