Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Defrag problems

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 wazz

wazz

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:11 AM

Posted 16 January 2005 - 05:25 PM

Hello everyone, I am sooooo new to the computer scene. I have been using Webtv for the last 5-6 years, but the websites I can visit has slowing been shrinking and now most of my favorites I cannot access. Sop I bought this used computer and trying to figure stuff out as I go.
Someone told me I should defrag my hard drive, well I finally figured out what that meant. When I run the defrag it gets to 10% and the message is "Drive contents changed Restoring" ...What does this mean??
Can someone steer me in the right direction?
Thanks
Wazz... :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 JEservices

JEservices

helping hand

• Members
  • 1,700 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:11 AM

Posted 16 January 2005 - 05:33 PM

Welcome to BC wazz :thumbsup: Thanks for registering.