Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hijackthis Log File

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 MSH-Toshiba205

MSH-Toshiba205

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:20 PM

Posted 07 May 2007 - 07:08 PM

Attached File  hijackthisref.log   9.94KB   6 downloads

Greetings,

This is my first time here in this site and thus the forum. CastleCops advised me to check with BleepingComputer.com as a part of procedures set-forth to solve problems with my computer. It all started 6 weeks ago by slow performance and 100% Task Manager CPU consumption while RAM usage was around 450-650 MB out of 4 GB (2 Physical and 2GB allocated for paging purposes.

I had then; Symantec NIS 2007, SYMC Confidential, and SYMC SystemWorks 2007. System started giving error messages of ccApp.exe of Symantec. I purchased PCTools SpyDoctor and it did help to maintain stability far some time. Problems started again and then I decided to use SpyEraser, Registry Booster, and SpeedUpMyPC from Uniblue. When all 3 worked together, system became stable though little slow at startup which is fully understood.