Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Lost Password And Glupsy

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 rajeshontheweb

rajeshontheweb

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:52 PM

Posted 03 May 2007 - 01:12 AM

didnt know where to post it, but i am a newbie, bear with me.. here it goes

in our company, we had complaints of sudden loss of passwords in windows xp pro computers. the password which was working till the day before failed them suddenly..

i had known about 7 computers with same problem over a period of 2 weeks and got a doubt there was something wrong, searched the internet for lost passwords, but got only password reset tools

then one day i got a call saying there was an error message at start up saying "The system DLL user32.dll was relocated in memory. The application will not run properly. The relocation occurred because the DLL C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHELL32.dll occupied an address range reserved for Windows system DLLs. The vendor supplying the DLL should be contacted for a new DLL" which is seemingly associated with Microsoft KB 935448. i got him install the update, still no use with the same error message referring to flashy.exe