Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need To Print Process Explanations But Can't

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 grrraaagh

grrraaagh

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:34 PM

Posted 27 April 2007 - 10:16 PM

Hi,

I am very new to owning a PC. I''m just starting to explore and delve deeper for information that interests me.

If i go into the task manager and call up the processes display there is a bewildering display of columns all busily chugging away. I went into the help section and pulled up a page with the title 'Process counter column headings'

Base Priority
CPU Time
CPU Usage
GDI Objects
Handle Count
Image Name
I/O Other
I/O Other Bytes
I/O Reads
I/O Read Bytes
I/O Writes
I/O Write Bytes
Memory Usage
Memory Usage Delta
Nonpaged Pool
Page Faults
Page Faults Delta
Paged Pool
Peak Memory Usage
PID (Process Identifier)
Session ID
Thread Count
User Name
USER Objects
Virtual Memory Size

I was delighted to find that one could see what each heading meant. So, for my education and future reference i wished to print out each definition. Unfortunately, the explanation is contained in a balloon/bubble that pops up as you click each item on the list.