Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hi... new meneber just saying "Hello"

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Anubis

Anubis

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:23 AM

Posted 28 June 2004 - 04:54 PM

Hello everyone,

I am new and just wanted to introduce myself and say hello.

I am Anubis, I live in NY, I am a self taught (and still learning) computer user.
I have to admit that everything I have learned about computers has come from forums like this one, and I have to add...Thank Heavens! for forums like these!
And mostly..Thank Heavens for the people who run them!!! There is definately a special place in Cyber-Heaven for these Saints!
I have to admit also that I am not much of a poster, mainly due to that fact that my knowledge is limited, but I am quiet by nature anyway...lol I do make sure that I stop in and give a hello and how ya doin' to keep in contact. I will have alot of questions though!!!!! LOL! Well, I guess thats it for now. I hope you all have a great evening! And thanks for the membership.

Anubis

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Papakid

Papakid

Guru at being a Newbie

• Malware Response Team
  • 6,522 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:23 AM

Posted 28 June 2004 - 06:41 PM

Good evening Anubis, :thumbsup:
Welcome to BC and thanks for your comments about boards like these.