Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Zone Alarm Problems

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 al123

al123

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:32 PM

Posted 10 April 2007 - 05:23 AM

i am a complete computer novice. i have been having some problems with the computer and the maufacturer told me that maybe i should reconfigure my zone alarm free software, i can't work out how to do this.[i also have norton anti virus and addaware installed]

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Budapest

Budapest

Bleepin' Cynic

• 23,571 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:32 PM

Posted 10 April 2007 - 05:24 AM

What problems have you been having?
The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who haven't got it.

—George Bernard Shaw

#3 al123

al123
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  

Posted 10 April 2007 - 05:29 AM

the computer won't switch off through the normal start ,swich off manner and my internet connection seems to switch off by itself if left unattended

#4 Jesse Bassett

Jesse Bassett

• Members
  • 418 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:32 AM

Posted 10 April 2007 - 06:32 AM

the computer won't switch off through the normal start ,swich off manner and my internet connection seems to switch off by itself if left unattended

That doesn't sound like a problem caused by Zone Alarm.... it sounds like spyware.