Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Automatic Log Off Every 60 Secs

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Heath

Heath

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:48 PM

Posted 28 March 2007 - 09:37 AM

Hi. I'm a newbie with Windows Vista and cannot figure out how to stop Windows Vista from Logging me out every 60 seconds. I'm coming from Windows 2000 where I can change the settings for the displays easy enough.. But unfortunately, I'm not too savy on this new Windows Vista stuff. I've found where to change to power settings..but that isn't the problem..The display is not asleep..it just logs me off.
I know it's something simple (feel kinda dumb to ask)..but it's driving me crazy and I can't seem to find the problem.
I bought the new computer at Sam's ....it was the last demo and they left the "Sam's Club" screensaver up..can't change that either...I thought I found out how..but then, as I'm logged in as the "owner" it tells me I can't change the settings unless I am the system administrator....I thought the Owner WAS the systme administrator?
Can anybody help me? Thanks in advance.

:huh:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 usasma

usasma

Still visually handicapped (avatar is memory developed by my Dad

• BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
  • 25,090 posts
  •  

Posted 28 March 2007 - 06:41 PM