Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Greetings To All!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Minddoctor

Minddoctor

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:33 PM

Posted 25 March 2007 - 04:14 PM

Hello to all forum members:

My name is Dr. Montage James and I have been a volunteer doctor working in refugee camps located in war zones since 1971. (Without compensation).

Those of you who are my age know that wars have been going on all over the world, and I have been in just about every one of them. Those of you who are much younger then me may only know of the current wars in Afghanistan and Iraq. I spent two years in Afghanistan and two years in Iraq.

Last December I returned from Iraq, to work with Indigenous Indians of Panama. Located almost on the border with Colombia and about 450KM away from the city of Panama. I treat over 32,000 Indigenous Indians, (KUNA) who would have no medical care at all if I was not there with them. Their land being located almost on the border of Colombia is a different kind of war as there are daily shootings between drug runners from Colombia and the National Police of Panama. I have many of my KUNA Indians shot on a daily basis by accident.