Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Roller Coaster Tycoon Has Killed My Video Card I Think?

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 lgoulet

lgoulet

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:10 PM

Posted 18 March 2007 - 07:43 PM

hi, a complete newbie here so if this is a previous thread please send me in the right direction. 1. long time roller coaster tycoon player. i have all the expansion packs loaded. 2. no problems untill a few days ago. 3. monitor goes out at random during game play. 3. power supply wasreplaced a few weeks ago. 430 watts. 4. video card is a radeon x800xt pci. is the problem my card? if so what would be the correct upgrade. i have a radeon x1600 laying around but think it might be an agp model. computer is a 3 year old dell dimension 8400 if this helps at all. please help if you can. i am tired of buying the wrong parts. :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:10 PM

Posted 18 March 2007 - 09:36 PM

i am tired of buying the wrong parts.