Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hardware Install, Remove,install,remove On And On And

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 rickgburton

rickgburton

• Members
  • 76 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:01 PM

Posted 15 March 2007 - 10:35 PM

hi, i am a novice when it comes to this computer and worse, i'm over 50. I realize thats a bad combination so let me appoligise in advance.
The problem I am having is I keep hearing the windows hardware install sound and then the hardware removed sound. A minute or less it does it again and again and again. Eventualy it will stop sometimes followed with the message, this usb mass storage device will perform better in a high speed....... It then gives me a list of about six ports to use. I don't think I have that many. The only usb device I'm using is a logitech bluetooth mini reciever. Ihave a hp a1410 with amd. I've upgraded to Nvidia G-force 6400 and creatives soundblaster x-fi platnum. this was about 3 months ago. This computer will be a year old next month. Oh yes I forgot to tell you I'm not even using the computer when the sounds start. Anything??
Thanks , Rick

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Andrew

Andrew

Bleepin' Night Watchman

• 8,257 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:01 PM

Posted 16 March 2007 - 12:57 AM

Hi, rickgburton! Welcome to BleepingComputer! Where age is not an issue.