Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Internet Connection Error

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 KFA

KFA

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:11 PM

Posted 15 March 2007 - 09:49 PM

I'm hoping you can help me with my problem, I'm not very good at fixing computer problems.

During this evening I was downloading the latest version of iTunes and after it was completed I noticed I could not access Internet Explorer, Outlook Express, MASON Messenger or any other internet-dependent programs. I restarted my laptop and switched off my modem, tried again and although Network Connections shows an active connection, I cannot access the internet. I thought it may be due to the new iTunes version and did a system restore to before the update but it has made no difference. I thought it could be due to me reaching the end of my Broadband monthly usage limit but I have had no indication of this and I am not sure if it would be cut off completely should this happen.

Any help you could give me would be greatly appreciated.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 JohnWho

JohnWho

Who was running the store?

• Members
  • 2,611 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:11 PM

Posted 15 March 2007 - 10:05 PM

Hey, KFA - :thumbsup: to the board!

I'm not very tuned in to iTunes, so I may not be able to help, but I do have some questions: