Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My Intro.

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Kaspiahn

Kaspiahn

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:44 PM

Posted 11 March 2007 - 08:44 AM

I am a soldier getting ready to retire. I have been preparing for the transition for awhile. I got A+ certified, took college courses, and have worked in an IT position for the last 8 years. I feel that I am ready to move into the civilian sector. I figured that signing up for forums such as this can be a great source of info. I also figured it would be a good way to network with fellow IT professionals. If anyone knows of a job opening in the Fort Sill/Oklahoma City area please let me know. I'd very much appreciate the lead. I am looking for something along the lines of PC Technician or Network Technician. I like to troubleshoot systems more than anything else. I look at each problem as an opportunity to learn and grow as a professional. I look forward to being a part of this board and hope to be a major contributor to it's members. Thx.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:44 PM

Posted 11 March 2007 - 10:02 AM

Welcome to BC!