Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Can't Click On Links Or Drop Down Boxes

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 mytreazure

mytreazure

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:26 PM

Posted 10 March 2007 - 05:44 PM

I'm a newbie, and need help. I can't click on links any links. Even on this site if I try to click on a link to any other site I can't. I don't even get a window that gives me the opportunity to open the link. I also can't click on drop down boxes or print from anywhere other than my word, it's driving me crazy.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• BC Advisor
  • 12,616 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:26 PM

Posted 10 March 2007 - 06:04 PM

Try downloading Java from the link below. After it installs, go to Add/Remove and remove all earlier Java programs.
http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp
If that doesn't solve your problem, it may be your security options are set too high. That is assuming that you are using IE browser.
It could also be a security program on your computer is blocking script. Norton and ZA antivirus have been known for that. That you would have to troubleshoot by shutting down one program at a time from loading at startup or finding the setting that is blocking script.