Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

The Best Calendar.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 RandomUser

RandomUser

• Members
  • 518 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:40 AM

Posted 24 February 2007 - 03:32 PM

Hi there, I'm new to web site design, and I mean NEW. I have a basic understanding, of html 4.01, XHTML, and CSS. Granted I'm still in the learning Phases here.

I would like to put a calendar on my site, but I'm not certain how to approach it. I could just make a table with all of the Date and events written in, but then I'd have to change that every month, which isn't too bad, and I'd also have to write the table over and over again. No Good!

Is it possible to code up and efficient Calendar in a scritping language like, Java,Perl, or PHP, that would update itself consistently, and be completely contained on one page.

Also, I'd like to have some sort of navigation buttons, so that users could go back and forth from month to month.

Any Ideas Here?

Thanks in Advance

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:40 AM

Posted 24 February 2007 - 06:08 PM

No sense reinventing the wheel.

http://www.bigwebmaster.com/JavaScript/Scr...rams/Calendars/