Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Software Needed To Create An Interactive Cd

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Pensive_By_Nature

Pensive_By_Nature

• Members
  • 54 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:41 AM

Posted 23 February 2007 - 02:50 PM

Hello Boarders! Newbie here, forgive me if this is posted in the wrong place. I'm hoping someone out there is able to help me. As the title says I'm trying to find some software that would enable me to create an Interactive CD , at this stage I'd like for the software to allow me to put the following onto a CD:
  • Background Audio
  • Images
  • Clickable Links
  • Searchable Database (Fully Self Contained)
Navigable by use of Mouse and Keyboard. I don't know if there is such a thing out there or whether anyone has experience with something that would enable me to create the above, any assistance or guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
Pensive By Nature

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 fozzie

fozzie

aut viam inveniam aut faciam

• Members
  • 3,516 posts
  •  

Posted 21 March 2007 - 06:32 AM

Was this ever solved? I would say Microsft's Powerpoint comes close?

#3 Walkman

Walkman

• Banned
  • 1,327 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:41 AM

Posted 21 March 2007 - 07:13 AM

TurboDemo will do it. It's not FREE. You can get it at:
http://www.turbodemo.com