Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Spyguard

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Widelia

Widelia

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:11 PM

Posted 21 February 2007 - 09:38 PM

Hello, I'm new at this, so here goes. I was having a problem with continuous pop-ups and communicated with the Dell Forum. The individual helping me suggested I download among other applications, SpyGuard from your site, which I did - or tried to. The application does not open when I click on the icon. I tried uninstalling it and a message came up that it was running. I checked Task Manager and it was. I ended the process and uninstalled the program. I tried reinstalling it again, but I continue to have the same problem. Any suggestions?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,260 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:11 PM

Posted 21 February 2007 - 09:43 PM

Would you please provide the link where you downloaded or tried to download Spyguard from?
By that I mean the link to a page on this site that recommends Spyguard or has a link to download from.

Edited by buddy215, 21 February 2007 - 09:58 PM.

“Every atom in your body came from a star that exploded and the atoms in your left hand probably came from a different star than your right hand. It really is the most poetic thing I know about physics...you are all stardust.”Lawrence M. Krauss