Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

"giffy" Software

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 aus_E

aus_E

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:13 PM

Posted 11 February 2007 - 01:03 AM

Hullo to all forum users... :thumbsup:
This is my first time for asking for help on this forum...I hope I have posted to the correct category.
I had recently downloaded the programme Giffy...and now want to remove this from my PC. It's not in All Programmes...so can't uninstall it there.
I have manually removed/deleted all references to it that I can see...but when right clicking on a gif. the following references still remain in the drop down window.
Is there anyone out there who is familiar with this software...and a suggestion as to how I can remove it from this window also?
I have enclosed a snap shot of it.....I am keeping my fingers crossed that it will show up as it was planned!!!

Posted Image
Thanking you in anticpation.
Cheers.

aus_ Posted Image

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• BC Advisor
  • 12,995 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:43 AM

Posted 11 February 2007 - 08:44 AM

Have you looked at the link below?
http://freeware4u.com/shots/giffy/help.htm

Uninstall:
1. run: uninstall.bat
(this will remove association with the image files).
2. you may delete program files.