Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows Xp Home - Application Crashes For Only Some Users

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 rleduc

rleduc

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:15 AM

Posted 08 February 2007 - 02:53 AM

I am new to Windows XP. I have a strange problem with different behavior from an application for different users. Details:

Windows XP Home edition with Media Center Edition SP2 (2002)
Dell Inspiron 9400 E1705, Intel Core 2 Duo 5200

I have several users; one administrator, four limited access users I created at startup, and two new users.

The problem is that an application, EasyChild (a child management tool :thumbsup: ) runs fine for the admin and 3 of the older user accounts. For one user account, it wouldn't run and gave an error message (below). So I thought I'd just create a new limited user for myself and get rid of the nonfunctioning one. Well, the program doesn't run for the new user either.

The program is installed in it's default directory in c:\programfiles\bms

I've tried repairing the program as well as uninstalling and reinstalling. No luck.