Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Testing my first post - is it Juno's fault?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Kat

Kat

• Members
  • 126 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:10 PM

Posted 03 January 2005 - 12:49 PM

Newbie here, not sure where to post question:
Juno is our ISP. Lately, Spybot has been catching ISTBar Slotch and I've taken to running a Bot-check after every log-on/off. Our home page is Juno's. After cleaning up all of Spybot "catches", then restarting the computer and automatically going to Juno's Home Page upon startup, I ran another Bot-Check...and there it is again...ISTBar Slotch.

So, question is: Is this Juno's "fault"? Are they allowing this nasty stuff - or do they even know about it - do I e-holler at them/advise them? Or is it even related to Juno itself?

Thanks!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 cowsgonemadd3

cowsgonemadd3

Feed me some spyware!

• Banned
  • 4,557 posts
  •  

Posted 03 January 2005 - 01:49 PM

My advice use google.com as your homepage search engine.

If you dont have it till you go to juno it sounds like it juno's fault........

Im really unsure thouhg.

I think you should post a Hijackthis log to be safe. I know spyware can do this.

Do you know how to post a hijackthis log?

If not go to the Hijackthis logs and analysis forum and view the Tutorial and how to post a log.

Thanks

#3 tg1911