Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Removing Virus That Can Control Computer?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Yup

Yup

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:55 AM

Posted 29 January 2007 - 03:41 PM

Hello,

This is my first time posting, so please bear with me. I am not overly knowledged about these types of things.

History: I have an old HP desktop that runs windows 98 and use cable for internet. I've updated that to Windows XP SP1. I was running that for a while when all of a sudden my computer slowed down trememdously. I was getting pop ups and then the browser began closing without me doing so. About two weeks ago I re-used windows XP to reformat (or so I think) the computer.