Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Build A New Gaming Pc Or Dell Xps 710 H2c

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Redonmyhead

Redonmyhead

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:57 PM

Posted 24 January 2007 - 04:56 PM

My old computer is just old. I done revamping it. Time for a new one. My question is this. I'm a computer noob. I don't know much but I know a little. I put in a new power source and graphics card in my old one. I don't know how much knowledge it takes to build a whole new computer with all new parts compare to a power source and graphics card. In the past I've read how to build computers. I feel okay building on my own. What would be a wiser way to go? Build my own or buy a Dell XPS 710 H2C? Money does not matter. I want an ultimate gaming rig. Would it be hard to build on my own with the limited knowledge that I have?

These are the computer parts that i have in mind if I build my own. Feel free to remodify my list if you think I can build my own computer on my own.

IntelŽ CoreTM 2 Extreme QX6700 quad-core processor
EVGa 122-CK-NF68-AR Motherboard or Striker Extreme Motherboard
What would u recommend for RAM 2 or 4GB, and what kind of ram and who?
Sound BlasterŽ X-FiTM XtremeMusic
dual NVIDIAŽ GeForceŽ 8800 GTX graphics cards.