Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Ccleaner!

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 newchap

newchap

• Members
  • 127 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:33 AM

Posted 05 January 2007 - 05:31 PM

I'm going to download this program but is there a certain way it should be configured?My brother says not to check the prefetch box.I've never used this program before could someone share their thoughts on this.I using winxp home with FF2 browser.Thanks. :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 fozzie

fozzie

aut viam inveniam aut faciam

• Members
  • 3,516 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:03 PM

Posted 05 January 2007 - 05:43 PM

here is the help. you also can check the forum for further info. did your brother say why not to check the prefetch box?

#3 newchap

newchap
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 127 posts
  •  

Posted 05 January 2007 - 05:55 PM

He said that windows does this by itself.This is why i posted here to find out for sure.Are they any boxes that you don't have checked?Also do you use prefetch?

#4 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:03 AM

Posted 05 January 2007 - 06:48 PM