Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Security Issue/possible Backdoor

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic

#1 resp

resp

• Members
  • 212 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:27 AM

Posted 27 December 2006 - 12:27 PM

Hello Im relatively new to bleeping computer, I was directed here by a friend after the unthninkable happened yesterday

I was doing what I normally do, when all of a sudden MSN live messenger said I was signed in on another computer,, and I didn't take the hint at the time, I just assumed it was a glitch or whatever, but inside me it seemed weird....

10-15 minutes later same thing happened with my STEAM account, that's when I really freaked, I restarted my comp as per my friends advice and when I got back neither would let me in
MSN said my password was invalid
steam would actually start ups ince I was on remember me, but wouldnt' do anything other than that, I couldnt' play games

After doing a system scan with ewido it came up with nothing but tracking cookies, I did a smart system scan with adaware to ensure I was free of anything again, tracking cookies and MRU lists nothing severe