Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Bookmarks Vs Favorites

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 floyd

floyd

• Members
  • 115 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:32 PM

Posted 27 December 2006 - 11:09 AM

Call me dense, but I have been using Firefox now for several months. I just realized on my toolbar I have an option for both favorites and bookmarks both of which have somewhat different bookmarks in them. Many are the same but some different. I guess when I add, delete or organize them I must have been using both at one time or another. Which one is the one I should be using and do I need them both up there on the toolbar? Also where are these files stored? I don't find them in the Firefox folder.
I've been a Slim Browser user which is basically IE with more bells and whistles, but neither of them I just realized has both in their toolbar.
thanks.
Floyd

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 TMacK

TMacK

• Members
  • 4,672 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:32 PM

Posted 27 December 2006 - 11:56 AM

In Firefox, you should only have Bookmarks.
In IE you will have have Favorites.
Chaos reigns within.
Reflect, repent, and reboot.
Order shall return.

aaaaaaaa a~Suzie Wagner

#3 jgweed

jgweed

• Members
  • 28,473 posts
  •  

Posted 27 December 2006 - 12:13 PM