Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Slow Start Up

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Sarah Ocean

Sarah Ocean

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:53 PM

Posted 24 December 2006 - 05:00 PM

Hello, I'm a newbie. I've searched the forums and I can't seem to find anything that will help my start up. I've run Spybot, Windows defender, Stinger. and I've even taken things off with the hi jack this. Can anyone look at my hijack log and tell me what else needs to be taken off? Would Morpheus create this kind of problem? Please help. Thank you. Sarah.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Budapest

Budapest

Bleepin' Cynic

• 23,571 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:53 PM

Posted 25 December 2006 - 04:40 AM

Is Morpheus set to run at system login? If so, change the settings so it doesn't run at login, reboot and see if this helps. If it doesn't then at least you know it isn't Morpheus. Under preferences uncheck Run Morpheus on Windows startup.
The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who haven't got it.

—George Bernard Shaw

#3 zbd

zbd

• Members
  • 390 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:53 AM

Posted 26 December 2006 - 08:32 AM

Here are three possible suggestions to follow. Pick and choose what you need. Good luck.

http://www.pc-speed-up.com/speed_up_windows_startup.html

http://computercleanup.blogspot.com/