Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

backup software

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 domarl118

domarl118

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:41 AM

Posted 29 December 2004 - 01:49 AM

I'm a newbie, and I'm not sure where to post this, so I can use some help. I'm looking for some software, preferably free, to back up data on my pc to a disk or disks. A friend told me that Norton has software that costs about $50. Can you help?
Thanks,
Don

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 nmdamgud

nmdamgud

• Members
  • 357 posts
  •  

Posted 29 December 2004 - 01:55 AM

i get to do a special welcome, cuz don's an online friend of mine! i know you guys will take great care of him, and recommend only the best...he's in great hands.

hey, don!

welcome! welcome! welcome! :cool: welcome! :flowers: welcome! welcome! :spam: welcome! welcome! welcome! B) welcome! :trumpet: welcome! welcome! :thumbsup: welcome! welcome! welcome! :) welcome! :inlove: welcome! welcome! :cool: welcome! welcome! welcome! :P welcome! :cool: welcome! welcome! :spam:

:)

damgud

#3 jgweed

jgweed

• Members
  • 28,473 posts
  •  

Posted 29 December 2004 - 03:04 AM

If your computer came with a CD burner, chances are there is software already installed; if you installed it yourself, the hardware should have had a disk with software on it.