Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Copying "favorites" In Firefox And In Ie

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 stevealmighty

stevealmighty

Bleepin' WormBreath

• Members
  • 2,629 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:45 AM

Posted 05 December 2006 - 09:24 AM

Ok, I know this may seem a little silly, but I've never done it before: How do I copy the contents of my favorites folders? Alternately, how do I copy my "Bookmarks" contents (FireFox)?

I'm going to be uninstalling FF and upgrading to their latest version, but would like to completely uninstall my current version first (I'm having issues with it right now :flowers:).

I'd also like to be able to "back up" the favorites/bookmarks (IE/FF), so that I could have them elsewhere in case of a BSOD issue, or for when I repair other peoples computers, I can reload their favorites at least. I'd like to know how to save them, then load them back into XP. Also, would this be different for multiple users (wouldn't their be more/different folders containing favorites for each individual user?).

Thanks for the help! :thumbsup:
War produces veterans, wounded both physically and mentally. They have sacrificed for us.....and it is now our job to help these veterans, as they have already helped us in ways we will never know, in ways that we cannot fathom, and in ways that we take granted every day.