Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Lines Through Monitor

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 dallassuzy

dallassuzy

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:26 AM

Posted 27 November 2006 - 06:24 AM

Hi, before I explain my problem, I want to thank you for helping and reading.

Ok, I am a broke college student and I emphasis the word broke.

I have a Dell Inspiron 9300 Laptop that has been refurbished... therefore my warranty was only 2 months and its past the date. I had this 1 line through the middle of my computer but now it has recently turned into 3.

I'm not horrible at maintaining my laptop but I have accidently dropped it by a foot once and I keep it on my bed and desk. However, I really don't think that's the problem.

Here's a picture below:
Posted Image

Well crap, the picture doesn't show the lines. But there are two cyan (light blue ones) and 1 red one. They seem to be dotted (pixelated) but from afar look solid.

Please please write back here at what the problem is or email me back at xxxxxxxxxxxxx If I have to replace something, I could use suggestions on who to contact or what to get. I live in Dallas, TX.

Thanks, Suzy.

Mod Edit: E-mail address was removed for your safety. Please, do not post your E-mail address in an open forum. This could lead to a lot more SPAM in your inbox, than you might want. ~tg