Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Smitfraud And Exploit.byteverify Found

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 boo-boo-79

boo-boo-79

• Members
  • 47 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:35 AM

Posted 20 November 2006 - 11:08 AM

Firstly I'd like to say I'm a complete novice and don't have a clue about how to fix this so your help is crucial to me right now, and I'll need taking through any process in simple easy to understand steps please. Sorry if I'm not following the right protocol for this board, I'm a new user and quite clueless! :thumbsup:
Last night I lost all my MSN and messenger settings, couldn't get into any of my emails or any msn secure pages. So naturally realised something was wrong. To begin with I did a system restore to take the pc back to when I knew that the settings for MSN were there and I now have all that working, but I knew something must've made it go wrong.