Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Infected Adware: Sycronad.exe / Windupdate/ P2p Net

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Paulrenno

Paulrenno

• Members
  • 302 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:26 PM

Posted 27 October 2006 - 11:13 AM

Hi,

This is my first time so please bear with me.

I am infected with SyncroAd.exe Windupdate and P2P Networking

I run free Zone Alarm, Avast antivirus, Webroots Spyware Cleaner, Ad Aware, Spybot, Spyware blaster

all of which cannot detect or remove these.

I have gone in Ad/Remove and they are not there, nor are they in Program Files yet my computer is telling me they are starting up when i start windows. So far I am not getting any effect from them but the fact is i know they are there.

Can anyone help me remove them. I do not want to touch the registry as I dont know what i am doing

regards
Paul

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 boopme

boopme

To Insanity and Beyond

• Global Moderator
  • 73,493 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:26 PM

Posted 27 October 2006 - 08:14 PM

Hi Paulrenno, first.. :thumbsup: to Bleeping Computer
I'm going to assume you run XP and since you have no pop ups do this first.
I see you have Spybot. Go to Advanced
Go to Tools, Go to System Start Up
Look for those entries and UNcheck them
Reboot

If they are still there the You should post a HijackThis log