Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Display Size Too Small

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 billmark

billmark

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:13 PM

Posted 16 October 2006 - 11:19 AM

I'm new to laptops, just bought one. I read somewhere that you can run it without the battery installed-just using the power cord. Now my display doesn't fill the screen (not a resolution problem). How do I resize the display?
Thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,302 posts
  •  

Posted 16 October 2006 - 11:24 AM

Move your cursor to the edge of the screen, hold down on left clicker and move border to fit the screen. Do all four sides of the open window display.
“Every atom in your body came from a star that exploded and the atoms in your left hand probably came from a different star than your right hand. It really is the most poetic thing I know about physics...you are all stardust.”Lawrence M. Krauss
A 1792 U.S. penny, designed in part by Thomas Jefferson and George Washington, reads “Liberty Parent of Science & Industry.”

#3 billmark

billmark
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  

Posted 16 October 2006 - 11:33 AM

I tried moving the cursor to the top and left clicking and dragging. Nothing happens.

#4 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,302 posts
  •  

Posted 16 October 2006 - 11:41 AM