Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

C & C++ What ?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 bluehyppo23

bluehyppo23

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:12 PM

Posted 13 October 2006 - 04:00 PM

HI.....
I'm a student at Form 4 or Grade 4 ... or for people that 16 years old like me .....
I studied at Technical School at Malaysia ... I take Computer Programming Course ... and in that course it divided into 2 part (this course in 2 years )
first part is Programming & Development Tools..
It is about HTML, Word , Power Point , Excel and Macromedia Director MX

and another part is Fundamental Of Programming.
It is about C language ,C++ , OS(MSDOS ,Windows & Linux ) , Java & Business

and now i'm in the year 1 ..
i already learn C , C++ , OS ( not include linux)

Java & Business in next year...

but i think in this school
i just learn a very-very low level.
this is the example of C and C++ language that i already finish learn.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <conio.h>

int rectangle();

rectangle(int x, int y)
{
   int area;
   area=x*y;
   return(area);
}

void main()
{
  int a, b;
 clrscr();
 printf("Please Enter the length of the rectangle : ");
 scanf("%d",&a);
 printf("\nPlease Enter the width of the rectangle : ");
 scanf("%d",&b);
 clrscr();
 printf("The area of the rectangle : %d",rectangle(a,b));
 getch();
}