Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Simply Bits Tucson, AZ (when is a service provider not a service provider??)

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Leroycorbid

Leroycorbid

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  

Posted 17 June 2018 - 01:30 AM

Hello All,

I am a network technician  based out of Tucson, Az who has been working in the field for many years and know as well as anyone that no matter how simple a job should be there  will always be some sort of weirdness to be addressed.

But here is a tale that must be told . 

I recently accepted a job to set up  remote access for a customers CCTV DVRs installed in three different locations. Seemed simple enough on its face and in my bravado i told my customer this could be done in a matter of hours..

Certainly famous last words if there ever were some.