Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Adware Problems

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Yadidda

Yadidda

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:47 PM

Posted 09 October 2006 - 06:58 PM

This is my first time posting on this forum. I have been having problems with my computer for quite some time and have contemplated reformatting several times. The only problem is I need my computer for school and don't have the time to reformat everything and get all the programs I have on my computer. If anybody can help it would be much appreciated. I am starting my windows in a diagnostic setup with none of the programs that usually start along with my computer selected. I hope that doesn't affect my log. I also use the Shield Antivirus software, and if anybody has any knowledge or feedback on the legitimacy of this program and it's effectiveness please let me know.

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 4:53:33 PM, on 10/9/2006
Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\WINDOWS\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\CTsvcCDA.EXE