Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New to programming

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Selena3387

Selena3387

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  

Posted 12 June 2018 - 09:53 AM

Hello! I am new to programming languages can anyone help me out where to start learning from? Which programming language to start with?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 RecursiveNerd

RecursiveNerd

• Malware Study Hall Junior
  • 241 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:29 PM

Posted 12 June 2018 - 11:18 AM

Is there any reason why you are trying to learn programming?

It's impossible to suggest a language/technology/stack to someone without knowing what their use cases are and what their intent is. Furthermore, there's a lot more to programming than just writing code and getting it to work. It's understanding data structures, algorithms, Big-O notation, secure practices, etc.. The list goes on and on. For every problem there are countless ways to solve it.

Perhaps give us an idea of what you're trying to do, and then we can go about suggesting things for you to look up and learn.

#3 axe0

axe0

• Malware Study Hall Junior
  • 341 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:29 AM

Posted 13 June 2018 - 03:01 AM

Some languages I'm familiar with:

• PHP, a very good language, IMO, for web development.