Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How to resize system reserve partition

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 copiman

copiman

• Members
  • 63 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:51 AM

Posted 10 May 2018 - 05:23 AM

I need to increase the size of my system reserve partition. This is my first time attempting this. I received an update to go from 1509 to 1709. When I try to update I get : Windows 10 couldn't be installed and we couldn't update the system reserved partition. My searches found that all that is needed is to increase the system reserve partition. I tried Minipartition Wizard but it does not support it with the free version. This would be great hands on for me as I am a student for computers and networks. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

188056d1525904276-windows-10-version-upd

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 HarryBaker

HarryBaker

• Members
  • 25 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:51 PM

Posted 10 May 2018 - 06:23 AM

Hi copiman,

I have found that EaseUS Partition Manager usually works for all my partitioning needs. It may be worth giving it a try?

https://www.easeus.com/partition-manager/

#3 copiman

copiman
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 63 posts
  •  

Posted 10 May 2018 - 06:30 AM

Hi copiman,